Looking for hiking friends

imported

I’m planning on doing the AZT in March and April, 2012. I’m looking for another person or two that wants to do the trail at the same time. At first I wanted to do it solo, but I’m a beginner to long trail walks, so now I’m thinking it might be wiser and more fun to have some company!

I’m taking a break from Grad school to do the hike. I’m a native to Arizona and I just love our state and want to get to know it better.

I’m going to be at the event at the Paradise Valley REI on the 29th of November. It might be a good chance to meet anyone who is interested in partnering up on a thru hike.

Emma Leigh